How do I migrate my old account from the legacy system to the new version?

Please follow this process:

  1. Log in to your account in the legacy system at legacy.socialoomph.com.

  2. Use Posting, Download Updates for Migration in the menu to download all the posts that you want to transfer to the new version.

  3. Register a new account in the new version at www.socialoomph.com.

  4. Configure the new account by upgrading it, connecting social networks and/or blogs, and creating queues, if necessary.

  5. Upload the posts that you downloaded earlier with Posting, Bulk Upload Posts. Images that were attached in the legacy version will be transferred in the background by our service and automatically attached to the uploaded posts.

  6. When you're happy with the setup of the new account, delete your account in the legacy version (also remember to first cancel any subscription in the legacy account).


Self-Help Center
Cannot find the answer to your question? Create a support ticket for personalized support by our staff.